Skip to main content

U18 FIXTURES

Saints Under-18s – General Information

Saints' Under-18 side is  made up by players from our Academy. The team takes part in the Barclays U18 Premier League, which involves the 22 clubs with academies classed as Category 1 by the Elite Player Performance Plan.

The Barclays U18 Premier League is regionalised into two eleven-team North and South divisions. Teams within each division play each-other twice across the season, as well as facing those in the other division once. In total, sides play 31 regular league matches per season.

The top two teams from each division will then progress to the semi-finals, with the winner of each league deemed to be the home team, facing the winners-up of the opposing division. Each of the semi-finals shall be played at the home team's registered ground or at a neutral venue determined by the Premier League.

Saints' home matches will generally take place at the Club's Staplewood Training Ground in Marchwood unless otherwise stated.

Due to extensive building works taking place at the training ground, U18 games taking place at Staplewood will do so behind closed doors. Family members or scouts wishing to attend games should make a written or verbal request to the Training Ground and, wherever possible, we will confirm your request with an invitation to attend the game. Please note that there will be no car parking facilities at the Training Ground.

Please disregard the ticketing links on the below fixtures – tickets generally are not available to be purchased for U18 matches.

PRE-SEASON FRIENDLIES

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Sun 27 Jul
Villarreal CF
Villarreal CF Ciudad Deportiva Villarreal CF
Att. n/a A 2 - 0 L   Report
Wed 30 Jul
Girona
Girona Girona training ground
Att. n/a A 3 - 1 L   Report
Sat 02 Aug
RCD Espanyol
RCD Espanyol RCD Espanyol Sports City
Att. n/a A 0 - 1 W   Report
Sat 09 Aug
Exeter City
Exeter City Staplewood
Att. n/a H 2 - 1 W   Report

BARCLAYS U18 PREMIER LEAGUE

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Sat 16 Aug
Chelsea
Chelsea Cobham Training Centre
Att. n/a A 4 - 3 L   Report
Sat 23 Aug
Tottenham Hotspur
Tottenham Hotspur Staplewood
Att. n/a H 1 - 1 D   Report
Sat 30 Aug
West Bromwich Albion
West Bromwich Albion WBA training ground
Att. n/a A 2 - 1 L   Report
Sat 13 Sep
Leicester City
Leicester City Staplewood
Att. n/a H 1 - 2 L   Report
Sat 20 Sep
West Ham United
West Ham United West Ham United training ground
Att. n/a A 3 - 2 L   Report
Sat 27 Sep
Brighton & Hove Albion
Brighton & Hove Albion Staplewood
Att. n/a H 1 - 3 L   Report
Sat 04 Oct
Arsenal
Arsenal Colney training ground
Att. n/a A 0 - 0 D   Report
Sat 11 Oct
Fulham
Fulham Staplewood
Att. n/a H 4 - 0 W   Report
Sat 18 Oct
Reading
Reading Hogwood Park
Att. n/a A 0 - 3 W   Report
Sat 25 Oct
Norwich City
Norwich City Staplewood
Att. n/a H 1 - 1 D   Report
Sat 01 Nov
Aston Villa
Aston Villa Bodymoor Heath training ground
13:00 A Tickets
Sat 22 Nov
Tottenham Hotspur
Tottenham Hotspur Tottenham Hotspur Training Centre
12:00 A Tickets
Sat 29 Nov
Chelsea
Chelsea Staplewood
11:00 H Tickets
Sat 06 Dec
West Bromwich Albion
West Bromwich Albion Staplewood
12:00 H Tickets
Sat 20 Dec
Leicester City
Leicester City Belvoir Drive
12:00 A Tickets
Sat 10 Jan
Brighton & Hove Albion
Brighton & Hove Albion American Express Elite Football Performance Centre
11:00 A Tickets
Sat 17 Jan
West Ham United
West Ham United Staplewood
12:00 H Tickets
Sat 24 Jan
Arsenal
Arsenal Staplewood
12:00 H Tickets
Sat 31 Jan
Fulham
Fulham Motspur Park
11:00 A Tickets
Sat 07 Feb
Reading
Reading Staplewood
11:00 H Tickets
Sat 14 Feb
Norwich City
Norwich City Colney Training Centre
11:00 A Tickets
Sat 21 Feb
Aston Villa
Aston Villa Staplewood
11:00 H Tickets