Skip to main content

U21 FIXTURES

Saints Under-21s – General Information

Saints' Under-21 side is managed by Technical Director Martin Hunter, and is made up by players from the Development Squad. Hunter's team takes part in the Barclays Under-21 Premier League Division 1, which involves the top 12 Under-21 teams in the country from those clubs with Academies classed as Category One under the Elite Player Performance Plan.

The winner of Division 1 is crowned champion of the Barclays Under-21 Premier League, while the bottom two sides are relegated to Division 2.

Saints' home matches will generally take place at the Club's Staplewood Training Ground in Marchwood or – on select occasions – at St Mary's Stadium.

Due to extensive building works taking place at the training ground, U21 games taking place at Staplewood will do so behind closed doors. Family members or scouts wishing to attend games should make a written or verbal request to the Training Ground and, wherever possible, we will confirm your request with an invitation to attend the game. Please note that there will be no car parking facilities at the Training Ground.

Please disregard the ticketing links on the below fixtures – tickets generally are not available to be purchased in advance of U21 matches.


PRE-SEASON FRIENDLIES

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Fri 11 Jul
Carlisle United
Carlisle United Sheepmount Athletics Stadium
Att. n/a A 5 - 1 L   Report
Tue 15 Jul
Newcastle United
Newcastle United NUFC Academy
Att. n/a A 4 - 2 L   Report
Sat 19 Jul
Sunderland
Sunderland Academy of Light
Att. n/a A 3 - 4 W   Report
Sat 09 Aug
QPR
QPR Harlington
Att. n/a A 1 - 3 W   Report

BARCLAYS U21 PREMIER LEAGUE

Date Opponent Attendance Venue Result Text Stats Reports
Mon 18 Aug
Fulham
Fulham Staplewood
Att. n/a H 1 - 1 D   Report
Fri 22 Aug
West Ham United
West Ham United Boleyn Ground
Att. n/a A 1 - 2 W   Report
Fri 12 Sep
Tottenham Hotspur
Tottenham Hotspur White Hart Lane
Att. n/a A 3 - 2 L   Report
Mon 22 Sep
Everton
Everton Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Mon 29 Sep
Norwich City
Norwich City St Mary's Stadium
19:00 H Tickets
Mon 27 Oct
Sunderland
Sunderland Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Mon 01 Dec
Man Utd
Man Utd Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Mon 15 Dec
Leicester City
Leicester City Ricoh Arena
19:00 A Tickets
Mon 05 Jan
Man City
Man City Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Mon 12 Jan
Fulham
Fulham Motspur Park
19:00 A Tickets
Mon 26 Jan
West Ham United
West Ham United Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Mon 02 Feb
Chelsea
Chelsea Aldershot FC
19:00 A Tickets
Mon 09 Feb
Everton
Everton Southport FC
19:00 A Tickets
Mon 23 Feb
Tottenham Hotspur
Tottenham Hotspur St Mary's
19:00 H Tickets
Mon 09 Mar
Norwich City
Norwich City Carrow Road
19:00 A Tickets
Mon 16 Mar
Liverpool
Liverpool Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Mon 06 Apr
Sunderland
Sunderland Academy of Light
13:00 A Tickets
Mon 20 Apr
Chelsea
Chelsea St Mary's
19:00 H Tickets
Mon 04 May
Man Utd
Man Utd Leigh Sports Village
19:00 A Tickets
Mon 11 May
Leicester City
Leicester City Staplewood
14:30 H Tickets
Sun 17 May
Man City
Man City City Football Academy
15:00 A Tickets