Skip to main content

Saints Begin At Baggies

PUBLISHED

08:59 19th June 2013

Southampton will start the 2013/14 Barclays Premier League season by playing West Bromwich Albion at the Hawthorns.

The campaign gets underway on the weekend of 17th August, with Saints due to host Sunderland in the season’s opening match at St Mary’s a week later.

The first month of the campaign is rounded off with a trip to Norwich City, which is preceded by the second round of the Capital One Cup, the stage at which Saints will enter.

Newly promoted Crystal Palace are amongst the visitors to St Mary’s in September, whilst there will be two trips to the capital in November, as Mauricio Pochettino’s side travel to Arsenal and Chelsea in successive weeks.

The busy Christmas schedule shows no let-up, with home games against Tottenham and Chelsea between 21st December and New Year’s Day, sandwiched by journeys to Cardiff City and Everton, on 26th and 28th December, respectively.

Liverpool were one of last season’s memorable conquests at St Mary’s, and they will be in town again on 1st March for a game which starts the run-in of ten remaining fixtures.

And, for the fourth season in a row, Saints will end the campaign at home, with reigning Champions Manchester United set to visit St Mary’s on Sunday 11th May.

Please note that all fixtures are subject to change, with details of matches selected for live television coverage to be confirmed in due course.

2013/14 Barclays Premier League fixtures in full:

Sat Aug 17 West Bromwich Albion A
Sat Aug 24 Sunderland H
Wed Aug 28 Capital One Cup 2
Sat Aug 31 Norwich City A
Sat Sep 14 West Ham United H
Sat Sep 21 Liverpool A
Wed Sep 25 Capital One Cup 3
Sat Sep 28 Crystal Palace H
Sat Oct 5 Swansea City H
Sat Oct 19 Manchester United A
Sat Oct 26 Fulham H
Wed Oct 30 Capital One Cup 4
Sat Nov 2 Stoke City A
Sat Nov 9 Hull City H 
Sat Nov 23 Arsenal A
Sat Nov 30 Chelsea A
Tue Dec 3 Aston Villa H
Sat Dec 7 Manchester City H 
Sat Dec 14 Newcastle United A
Wed Dec 18 Capital One Cup 5
Sat Dec 21 Tottenham Hotspur H
Thu Dec 26 Cardiff City A
Sat Dec 28 Everton A
Wed Jan 1 Chelsea H
Sat Jan 4 F.A. Cup 3
Wed Jan 8 Capital One Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 11 West Bromwich Albion H
Sat Jan 18 Sunderland A
Wed Jan 22 Capital One Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 25 F.A. Cup 4
Tue Jan 28 Arsenal H
Sat Feb 1 Fulham A
Sat Feb 8 Stoke City H
Tue Feb 11 Hull City A
Sat Feb 15 F.A. Cup 5
Sat Feb 22 West Ham United A
Sat Mar 1 Liverpool H
Sun Mar 2 Capital One Cup Final
Sat Mar 8 Crystal Palace A (F.A. Cup 6)
Sat Mar 15 Norwich City H
Sat Mar 22 Tottenham Hotspur A
Sat Mar 29 Newcastle United H
Sat Apr 5 Manchester City A
Sat Apr 12 Cardiff City H (F.A. Cup Semi-Final)
Sat Apr 19 Aston Villa A
Sat Apr 26 Everton H
Sat May 3 Swansea City A
Sun May 11 Manchester United H
Sat May 17 F.A. Cup Final

With the dates for all 19 Barclays Premier League home matches now provisionally set, don’t forget that the Season Ticket renewal deadline is just two days away, with Friday 21st June the last opportunity to take advantage of renewal prices.

Online renewal is by far the most convenient way of reserving your place for the coming campaign, so avoid the queues at the Ticket Office and head to our ticketing site now. You can also renew your Season Ticket by calling 02381 780 780.

    Related Articles